Uncategorized

All that glitters …

Was at Target today looking for some kind of contact paper to finish off a little midcentury bar/side board I am taking to Springfield Extravaganza this weekend.  Sauntered past the lighting area and spotted this gold coral lamp.  It was gold, so it caught my eye.  BUT THEN, I remembered that I had a jar full of coral, sponges and other underwater whatnots.  A whole Bikini Bottom just sitting in my basement.  I had thought very little about how what I would do with this since it’s purchase. Until Target today.

012When I won this at the live auction, I mostly just wanted it. I had no clue what I would do with it.  I had wondered all over the event looking at things and this was the ONE small/little I really REALLY wanted.  Believe it or not, I seldom have a hard core plan for anything I buy/win/covet.

But I won it, I paid for it and I brought it on home.  Then it went to the basement.  Until tonight.

When I brought it up this evening and went through it, selecting pieces to turn into gold, I found this little note about half way down.

013

Which was just an unpaid bonus as far as I was concerned.

To the point.  I took out about 10 pieces and sprayed them gold.  I LOVE THEM.  I have zero beach décor in my home so can’t keep, but I really love this little sparkle!

015

and …..

014The biggest piece is about 3 inches.  These photos make them look like islands of coral.  I guess everything you see isn’t real 😉 But lots that glitters is gold!

Will post again after I set up Thursday night.  I’ll show you how I plan on displaying these lovelies!

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment