Uncategorized

My civic duty is usurping my blog duties.

Hello all.  Sorry for the radio silence, but I have been on Federal Jury Duty since LAST Monday.  I know you guys are suffering for me fulfilling my civic duty.  But you have NO IDEA how I too, am suffering.  Not that I mind the actual jury duty.  It’s the 5 days a week!!  IT.IS.KILING.ME.

002(this is just a photo of one of the original sinks in the building.  I truly want to remove the soap dish, insert into my bag and walk out of the building.  What I have discovered is that justice is fair, but not swift.  I figure I could use it for a couple years before anyone noticed.)

Anyway.  People very often ask me how I do so much and work fulltime.  Honestly, I am routinely baffled by that question.  But now I understand why people who work 5 days a week ask that.  If I ever have to work 5 days a week, for sure my hobbies will be thrown right out the window, along with my sanity.  And my will to live.

I did get over to 400 West Rich where my studio is today and get it cleaned up.  I haven’t been there since 3 Tuesdays ago.  The space is pretty empty since Springfield, so I wanted to get it ready to bring a few things in over the weekend.  Now, if you click on the 400 link, you go to the tab that says 400 Artists, scroll down and you can find Furbished: repurposed, redesign.  I HAVE AN INTERNET LINK NOT CREATED BY ME!  I’m pretty stoked about that.  So take a minute and click on that.

008

(this is the John Paul Jones flag from his speech “I have not yet begun to fight.”)

So – did you check me out?  Thank you if you did!!

I have a show coming up June 13 and 14 at the Ohio Expo Center.  This is their very first time holding this event and I am really hoping it is BIG BIG BIG.  I’m having a hard time deciding on what to take though.  My space is only 12’x12′ but on a corner. I have a tendency to over provide at shows …..

The show is called Salvaged Treasures Marketplace.  The following Thursday and Friday I am hostessing the Bexley Vintage Market A Lawn Affair.  The public is totally welcome!!!!!

Okay, here is the last photo from the Joseph P. Kinneary U.S. Courthouse.  I have been taking Flag pictures the past two weeks and posting on facebook.  If you get the opportunity to go inside the building – do so.  It is amazing!

001
I think this flag is pretty badass.

Standard

Leave a comment