Uncategorized

A heart felt confession.

035Hello folks.  Have you missed me?

I have a really good reason I have been radio silent.  I lost my groove.  I lost my confidence.  I lost my shine.  I did a show in June I was super excited about.

It was an utter flop for me.  F.L.O.P.

My feelings were hurt.

Not I’m going to cry hurt, but I thought I might not paint anymore hurt.

It’s taken me a few weeks to shake that attitude.  And now I can’t believe I let one show get me down.  I’ve had bombs in the past, albeit they weren’t this bad.  But still, didn’t do as well as I had hoped or planned.

So, I’m getting back in the saddle. I will be posting some completed pieces soon. I have been heading over to the studio more lately and trying to get things moving. I feel bad being there during the summer with G out of school and at home.  Although, it isn’t as if he talks to me all day or asks me to take him anywhere.  He’s a bit of a home boy ….

So, just in case you were concerned about my spirit, worry no more!  It has healed and will be revealed – in the coming days!!!

044
These photos were taken at the show I did. I loved every piece I took. I will say that damn white dresser. More reason I just am not really a white girl.
See you soon!

 

Standard

Leave a comment